Follow the news:

Preliminary start list of the Champions race in Moscow is determined

The short-list of the Champions race participants is determined. 30 sportsmen of the world biathlon elite were included into the list. 10 men and 10 women will be invited by the race's organizing committee. The champions race will take place on April 7th in Moscow. The final list of participants will be announced not later than on 31st of March.


Carl Johan Bergman (World champion)

Andreas Birnbacher (World champion)

Tarjei Boe (Olympic champion)

Ole Einar Bjoerndalen (Olympic champion)

Benjamin Weger (World cup prize-winner)

Michael Greis (Olympic champion)

Arnd Peiffer (World champion)

Emil Hegle Svendsen (Olympic champion)

Andrey Makoveev (World cup winner)

Jakov Fak (World champion)

Bjoern Ferry (Olympic champion)

Martin Fourcade (World champion)

Simon Fourcade (World champion)

Ivan Tcherezov (World champion)

Anton Shipulin (Olympic games' prize-winner)


Tina Bachmann (World champion)

Tora Berger (Olympic champion)

Olga Vilukhina (World championship's prize-winner)

Miriam Goessner (World champion)

Marie Dorin-Aber (Olympic games' prize-winner)

Daria Domracheva (World champion)

Olga Zaitseva (Olympic champion)

Anastasia Kuzmina (Olympic champion)

Kaisa Makarainen (World champion)

Anna Maria Nilsson (World cup winner)

Valya Semerenko (World championship's prize-winner)

Vita Semerenko (World championship's prize-winner)

Svetlana Sleptsova (Olympic champion)

Synnoeve Solemdal (World champion)

Helena Ekholm (World champion)

RBU Media Office