Follow the news:

Reserve at the height

Biathlonrus.com has visited Pokljuka, where three reserve teams of the country have their training camps, and has witnessed three training sessions, but all of them were for the men youth team. Forbidden Bled, work on the new training simulator, hot Russian «banya», which scares Slovenians — all these are in the reserve reportage from Pokljuka.

Pokljuka is situated at the height of 1400 meters above-sea level at the mountain plateau in the northwest of Slovenia. The local biathlon stadium is situated in the central national park Triglav in Julijske Alps, and therefore the infrastructure here is quite modest. Despite this fact the women junior, women youth and men youth teams managed to accommodate without any discomfort in the hotel, which windows overhang almost above the shooting range.

005F93A20A86BD70C820

The Russian teams started the training camp in Pokljuka on Agust, 3. Both women teams had the day off on Tuesday. The girls decided to take advantage from the coaches' good graces and went to relax in Bled, the town, situated 25 kilometers away from Pokljuka. During the first several days of the training camp the trips to Bled were verboten — the town is situated at the height of 530 meters above-sea level. Because of this height difference the permission to go to Bled was received by the end of the second week. The explanation is simple — the girls had to acclimatize themselves to the height.

00260FCEAA271E4B8140

To avoid the intersection of three teams during the training sessions, the youth men team has its own schedule. On the day, when the girls went to Bled, the boys trained according to this plan and had three training sessions. The first of them started at 8:45 in the morning. The sportsmen made complex exercises, trained their speed and shooting skills.

008644588E708E546D00

The special feature of the morning session was countless repeated 100–meter accelerations — the team perfected the start and finish spurts. Divided into pairs, the sportsmen ran 100–meter distance many times in the competition alike conditions. The coaches of the team — Robert Kabukov and Yuri Mayorov — changed the tasks from time to time. The team liked this variety of the exercises. The speediest team were Dmitry Dyuzhev and Evgeny Boyarskikh. Maksim Burtasov and Kirill Kudryashov fought quite in earnest.

007EC33305AC2CC703E0

«We noticeably decreased the training loads in Pokljuka, but increased the intensity,» comments the coach of the youth team Rober Kabukov. «We also take into the fact that we work at the height. We have three training sessions per day and try to diversify the training process. The other day the biathletes covered 70 kilometers on bikes in mountains. The elevation was around 800 meters. We also organize cross-walking training, play football. The serious attention is paid to the shooting training.»

006E84FF176FA797AEB0

During the second training session the boys made 28 kilometers on the roller-skis. The evening training, or so-called «blank training», was not blank at all. Fortunately, the local residents live far from the stadium and do not hear the shots. The team was not full at the evening session — Robert Kabukov worked separetly with Evgeny Boyarskikh in the gym. But even in the gym, the main subject of the training session was a rifle.

00133453FF01D002B0D0

«Every day I organize the individual training session with one of the sportsmen,» explains Kabukov. «We work with the new electronic simulator, which allows us to train the right work with the trigger. After a few dozens of shots we analyze each of them with the help of the laptop, connected to the rifle. The athletes say, they have never done anything like this, but they already feel the positive impact from these trainings. There are no unimportant thins in shooting. This rigorous work with the trigger will surely help later.»

004821D949EAF27C85E0

Two times a week each of the Russian team visit the local sauna. The sportsmen should prepare the sauna by themselves. One day one of the teams was so carried away by the process that the fire alarm went off for the whole hotel. From this day, every time when the Russians go to sauna, the Slovenians, who are not used to the Russian «banya» traditions, look at them askance.

Следите за новостями:

Резерв на высоте

Biathlonrus.com в первый день пребывания в Поклюке, где тренируются сразу три резервные сборные страны, побывал на трех тренировках, но тренировалась в этот день исключительно мужская «молодежка». Запретный Блед для сборной, скрупулезная работа на новом тренажере и жаркая баня по-русски, наводящая страх на словенцев, — в «резервном» фоторепортаже из Поклюки.

Сам город Поклюка расположен на высоте 1400 метров над уровнем моря — горное плато на северо-западе Словении. Так как местный биатлонный стадион расположен в национальном парке Триглав в Юлийских Альпах, инфраструктура здесь довольно скромная. И все же юниорская и молодежная женские команды вместе с мужской «молодежкой» смогли без стеснения друг друга расположиться в единственной гостинице, окна номеров которой практически нависают над стрельбищем.

005F93A20A86BD70C820

Российские сборные заехали в Поклюку 3 августа. У обеих женских команд во вторник был выходной и девушки с большим удовольствием воспользовались благосклонностью тренеров и съездили развеяться в город Блед, расположенный в 25 километрах от Поклюки. В первые выходные дни сбора тренеры запрещали девушкам спускаться в Блед, который находится на высоте 530 метров над уровнем моря. Именно из-за разницы высот разрешение спуститься в Блед было получено к концу второй недели. Объяснение простое — необходимо было полностью пройти акклиматизацию на одной высоте.

00260FCEAA271E4B8140

Чтобы тренировки не накладывались друг на друга, мужская молодежная сборная работает по своему графику. По этому графику в тот день, когда девушки гуляли по магазинам и знакомились со словенскими красотами, ребята провели три полноценные тренировки. На первую из них команда вышла уже в 8:45 утра. Тренировка оказалась весьма насыщенной — комплексная работа сменилась скоростной, а после закатки спортсмены оттачивали стрелковые навыки на огневом рубеже.

008644588E708E546D00

Особенностью утренней тренировки стали многочисленные повторные стометровые ускорения — команда отрабатывала стартовые и финишные спурты. Разбившись по парам, ребята в соревновательной манере преодолевали стометровку за стометровкой, при этом тренеры сборной Роберт Кабуков и Юрий Майоров периодически меняли задание. То парни стартовали с места, то разгонялись с вершины небольшого пригорка, то работали без палок. Разнообразие вариантов прохождения дистанции пришлось команде по душе. Самой скоростной парой дня оказались Дмитрий Дюжев с Евгением Боярских, хотя и Максим Буртасов с Кириллом Кудряшовым «зарубились» на асфальтированной прямой не на шутку.

007EC33305AC2CC703E0

«Мы осознанно в Поклюке заметно снизили объемы работы, но в то же время повысили ее интенсивность, — рассказал biathlonrus.com тренер мужской молодежной сборной Роберт Кабуков. — Конечно, учитываем и тот факт, что работаем на серьезной высоте. И хотя мы проводим по три тренировки в день, стараемся разнообразить тренировочный процесс. На днях ребята на велосипедах преодолели дистанцию в 70 километров по горам. Перепад высот был в 800 метров, но ничего — все справились. Устраиваем кросс-походы, играем в футбол. Серьезное внимание уделяем и стрелковой подготовке — каждый спортсмен должен отстрелять в Поклюке по 1500 патронов».

006E84FF176FA797AEB0

Во время дневной тренировки во вторник ребята планово прошли 28 километров на лыжероллерах и отправились готовиться к тренировке третьей. Так называемый вечерний холостой тренаж на стрельбище на самом деле оказался совсем не холостым. Можно бы было сказать, что звуки вечерних выстрелов могли напугать мирных местных жителей, но факт расположения спортивной базы в недрах густого хвойного леса делает эти слова абсурдными. Вечерняя тренировка на рубеже проходила в усеченном составе — Роберт Кабуков отдельно работал с Евгением Боярских в тренажерном зале. Но даже в тренажерном зале главным снарядом Евгения была винтовка.

00133453FF01D002B0D0

«Ежедневно я провожу индивидуальную тренировку с одним из спортсменов, — объясняет Кабуков. — Мы работаем на новом электронном тренажере, который позволяет натренировать правильную обработку спускового крючка. После нескольких десятков выстрелов мы садимся за монитор ноутбука, который соединен с винтовкой, и анализируем каждый отдельный выстрел. Сами парни говорят, что такую работу раньше никогда не делали, но положительную тенденцию уже ощущают. Мелочей в стрельбе нет, поэтому такая скрупулезная работа со спусковым крючком обязательно принесет свои плоды».

004821D949EAF27C85E0

Два раза в неделю каждая российская команда посещает местную баню. При этом растапливать сауну приходится самим. Однажды одна из команд так увлеклась подбрасыванием бревен в печку, что пожарная сигнализация сработала на всю гостиницу. Теперь, когда россияне идут в баню, словенцы, не привыкшие к русским банным традициям, посматривают на гостей уже искоса.

Александр Иванов, пресс-служба Союза биатлонистов России