Follow the news:

Well Deserved

The first part of the world championship in Nove Mesto is over, and in the short break between the races, the IBU summarized the results of the past season at formal ceremony. On Sunday evening, the award ceremony of the prestigious IBU Awards was held in the host town of the WCH-2013. Elegant Malyshko, splendid Helena Ekholm and first persons of the world biathlon at the red carpet are in the photo story of Biahtlonrus.com.


News of the evening – Dmitry Malyshko and the RBU became the prizewinners of the IBU Awards

Russia got half of the prizes of the IBU Awards. Dmitry Malyshko became “The Rookie of the Year Awards” among men. He is becoming more and more popular every day. Work of the Russian Biathlon Union was awarded in the nomination “The Development”.

 

Hero of the evening – Dmitry Malyshko

The International Biathlon Union noticed achievements of Malyshko. Last season Dmitry showed the best performance among the other debutants, bursting into the world biathlon elite. All cameras were directed at the Russian biathlete this evening. According to Malyshko, he did not feel comfortable wearing the classic suit, but he was posing on the red carpet not worse than movie international celebrities.

 

Hero of the evening II – Helena Ekholm

The blond Swedish biathlete, who recently was winning over her competitors on track, was awarded with the IBU Gold Medal of Honor. Helena was beaming with happiness because of her pregnancy and meeting with her old friends. Taking the award, she said that she did not miss big sport and enjoy “the normal life”. “The only thing I miss now is my teammates and competitors. Separately I want to thank Wolfgang Pichler. I achieved all my results because of him. He was and he is one of the most important persons in my life. He always supported me and helped me in all situations,” said Ekholm in her address of thanks.

 

Comment of the evening – Sergey Kushchenko: “Our nominations supplement each other”

The CEO of the RBU Sergey Kushchenko went two times to the stage – to get a prize “The Development” and to award Malyshko with his prize. According to Kushchenko, “both prizes supplement each other. The huge funds are invested into biathlon development now, and these investments convert into results, that our young sportsmen show. Look at the number of medals at the last junior world championships – last year and this year. Development of biathlon in Russia is a difficult work done by the Sport Ministery, the Olympic Committee of Russia and the RBU. The IBU is sure that the epoch of squabbles and misunderstanding with the Russian side is over – my colleagues in the IBU see that the team that works on the Russian biathlon today is not aiming at the fast result, but at the global development of biathlon. That is why in the recent years, the IBU is more willing to trust the Russians arenas to host the major international competitions,” said Kushchenko.

 

Speech of the evening – performance of the IBU vice president for Development Vaclac Firtik

The President of the Czech Biathlon Union and vice-president of the IBU Vaclav Firtik presented the nomination “The Development”. Firtik decided to tell about the achievements of Russian biathlon in Russian, causing storm of applause. In addition, vice-president of the IBU demonstrated great knowledge on the state of things in our household, giving the interesting facts, “The Program of the material and technical support of the children sport schools and stadiums is functioning since 2010. This program is realized by the initiative and for the money of the RBU president Mikhail Prokhorov. In the first year, 50 mln rubles (apx. $1,7 mln) were spent in the framework of the program. In 2012, the Russian biathlon schools got more than 350 skis, 400 pairs of shoes, 350 ski poles, 700 rifles, 100000 bullets, 300 shooting and target facilities, as well as roller skis and other biathlon equipment. The program will continue its work until 2020, and 30 mln rubles (apx. $1 mln) will be spent every year,” said Firtik.

Laureates of the evening

German Franziska Hildebrand became a winner in the nomination “The Rookie of the Year” among women. She is a European champion and winner of the Total score of the IBU cup of the season 2010/2011. The Media Award went to the retired Norwegian television commentator Jon Herwig Carlson. Magdalena Neuner and the technical delegate of the IBU Rober Zwalen were also awarded with the Medals of Honor.

RBU Media Office
Tags:

Следите за новостями:

По заслугам

Первая половина чемпионата мира в Нове-Место завершилась и в короткую паузу между гонками IBU в торжественной обстановке подвел итоги прошлого сезона. Воскресным вечером в столице ЧМ-2013 состоялась церемония вручения престижной премии IBU Awards. Элегантный Малышко, блистательная Экхольм и первые лица мирового биатлона на красной ковровой дорожке – в фоторепортаже Biathlonrus.com.


Новость вечера – Дмитрий Малышко и СБР стали лауреатами премии IBU Awards

Половина наград IBU Awards была присуждена России. «Новичком года» среди мужчин по итогам прошлого сезона был признан Дмитрий Малышко, популярность которого в мире растет с каждым днем. Работа Союза биатлонистов России была отмечена премией в номинации «За развитие».

Герой вечера – Дмитрий Малышко

Достижения Малышко не остались не замеченными Международным союзом биатлонистов. В прошлом сезоне Дмитрий показал лучший результат среди дебютантов, ворвавшись в элиту мирового биатлона. На российского биатлониста в этот вечер были направлены все фото- и телекамеры. Малышко, по собственному признанию, чувствовал себя не очень уютно в классическом костюме, но на красной дорожке позировал не хуже кинозвезд мировой величины.

Героиня вечера – Хелена Экхольм

Белокурая шведка, которая совсем недавно «рвала» соперниц на трассе, была награждена IBU почетной золотой медалью. Хелена, светившаяся от счастья из-за ожидания первенца и встречи со старыми друзьями, получая награду, призналась, что не скучает по большому спорту и наслаждается «нормальной жизнью». «Единственное, чего мне не хватает сейчас – это моих подруг по команде и соперниц. Отдельно хочу поблагодарить Вольфганга Пихлера, благодаря которому я добилась всех своих успехов. Он был и является одним из самых важных людей в моей жизни. Он всегда поддерживал меня, помогал в любой ситуации», — сказала Экхольм в своей благодарственной речи.

Комментарий вечера – Сергей Кущенко: «Наши номинации дополняют друг друга»

Исполнительный директор СБР Сергей Кущенко дважды выходил на сцену – вначале, чтобы вручить приз Малышко, потом – чтобы получить награду в номинации «За развитие». По его словам, обе премии дополняют друг друга. «Номинация «За развитие» и номинация «Новичок года» очень близки. В развитие биатлона сейчас вкладываются огромные средства, и эти вложения конвертируются в результаты, которые демонстрируют наши молодые спортсмены. Посмотрите на количество наград на двух подряд юниорских чемпионатах мира – в прошлом и этом годах. Развитие биатлона в России – это сложная работа, которую совместно ведут государство, Минспорт, Олимпийский комитет России, СБР. В IBU уверены, что эпоха дрязг и непонимания с российской стороной позади – мои коллеги по Международному союзу видят, что команда, работающая сегодня с российским биатлоном, нацелена не на сиюминутный результат, а на глобальное развитие биатлона. Поэтому последние годы IBU гораздо охотнее доверяет российским аренам проведение крупных международных стартов», — сказал Кущенко.

Речь вечера – выступление вице-президента IBU по развитию Вацлава Фиртика

Номинацию «За развитие» представлял президент Чешского союза биатлонистов и вице-президент IBU по развитию Вацлав Фиртик. О достижениях российского биатлона Фиртик решил рассказать всем присутствующим на русском языке, чем вызвал шквал аплодисментов. При этом вице-президент IBU продемонстрировал завидное знание о положении вещей в нашем биатлонном хозяйстве, приведя далеко не всем известные факты. «Программа материально-технической поддержки биатлонным школам успешно работает с 2010 года и реализуется благодаря инициативе и за счет средств президента СБР Михаила Прохорова. В первый год в рамках этой программы было выделено 50 миллионов рублей. В 2012 году российские биатлонные школы получили 350 пар лыж, 400 пар обуви, 700 винтовок, 100 тысяч патронов, 300 мишенных установок и другого инвентаря. Эта программа рассчитана до 2020 года, и ежегодно на нее выделяется порядка 30 миллионов рублей», — рассказал Фиртик.

Лауреаты вечера

Победительницей в номинации «Новичок года» среди женщин стала немка Франциска Хильдебранд, чемпионка Европы и победительница общего зачета Кубка IBU в сезоне-2010/2011.

В номинации «Медиа» лауреатом стал знаменитый норвежский комментатор, работающий на телеканале NRK, Йон Хервиг Карлсен.

Почетными золотыми медалями от IBU за вклад в биатлон, кроме Экхольм, были награждены Магдалена Нойнер и технической делегат IBU Роберт Цвален.

Татьяна Папова (текст), Евгений Тумашов (фото), медиа-служба СБР